Nice & Easy? no thanks…

Remember when foam dye was just coming out?

It was supposed to be awesome…

I got a free product coupon (through their FB promotion giveaway), and was able to try this out.

Thank goodness for the FPC, cause I would have been very annoyed to pay money for this.

Nice & Easy...

Nice & Easy...

Nice & Easy...
One of my biggest issues with this product was…well if you glance at the back of the box…can you notice my issue??

Nice & Easy...
Well they consider that bottom hair colour picture as DARK BROWN! No way is that anywhere near dark brown :T So I didn’t like that their dark hair colouring, before picture, was so light. It already told me that this wasn’t going to be that good.

Nice & Easy...
So there is what is contained in the box.

My second issue starts here.

I didn’t have any issues in making my product foam. I know there were a lot of people who did have issues. What I personally had issues with was that the bottle seemed to squirt, rather then pump out product. So as I was dying my hair, I didn’t realize that I had shot random sprays around the place. I only realized after I was done, that there were little splotches around the place. And by then…they had already left a mark on the white counter in the bathroom >_<

Anyway here are my BEFORE hair pictures…
Nice & Easy...
Nice & Easy...
Nice & Easy...
Nice & Easy...
I took the bottom part of my hair and looped it across my forehead to show the difference between the roots and the ends of the hair. You can see the difference in colouring.

These are AFTER shots of my hair…
Nice & Easy...
Nice & Easy...
Nice & Easy...
Again the bottom of my hair was looped across my forehead to show the difference. In this case it did help to level out the colouring from root to tip.

In the end, I wouldn’t reach for this bottle to dye my hair.
I know that the foam is supposed to be easier, but personally didn’t find it to be that way. I felt that the product wasn’t wet enough to distribute evenly throughout my hair, and thus leaving me to feel that it didn’t generally do a good job. I did not like the stray splatters of the product when dispensed with the pump, and it was just an awkward first experience. Despite being my first experience, I do not think I would venture into foam again. Maybe I’m just too used to the regular dying method, but I will stick with that, that which will give me a better dye job, and won’t be so annoying to work with. I should also mention that the conditioner that came with it, wasn’t the best either. Usually I find that the conditioners are insanely good, helping with shine. But either it just wasn’t meant for that, or the dye it self wasn’t any help in creating shine. Now Feria is a dye that creates awesome shine! Used to love using that. Except it got expensive for a dye job, and they D/Ced my colouring lol

Ah well.
Do you do at home dye jobs? Is there a box that you like buying and keep going back to?

4 thoughts on “Nice & Easy? no thanks…”

  1. Honestly I don’t see any colour difference, if anything your hair looks even darker?
    Just say no to Western hair dye Ras xD we all remember from high school how they just do not work for us.
    Time to break out the Palty!

    1. LOL do you use palty still??
      Feria wasn’t too bad, but yes, its like $14 for a box O__o
      Hair isn’t darker per se, just evened out the colouring from tip to root. that was all.
      BAH, in short, it was stupid. So maybe I really do need to adventure into Palty now…

  2. Ahhhh thanks for sharing! I haven’t tried nice and Easy and have always been on L’Oreal Feria or Revlon’s ! So far, I’m happy with them and I usually get the “LIGHT” color for the shade to show up on my dark hair! I’m sorry you don’t like this but I do love your hair! Looks very healthy! :)

    1. Nkki my hair is deceptive in the pictures!
      it was so bad I had almost 5 inches cut off. Actually wasn’t by choice. I said a 3 inche trim…and she kept going lol

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

