Shimmery goodness known as the Loreal Infallibles…

My first impression of these wasn’t the best. I had seen the mention of it on twitter, and then ran into them while waiting for my meds at SDM. I swatched what was available on the tester stand, and they looked gorgeous! However I had seen the “resists rubbing” part, and tested it out…and it failed me miserably.

So despite how lovely they looked, I passed.

Then a month or so later, the blogging world went nuts. Loreal Canada had teamed up with another firm to send a set to v/bloggers, and then had set up a video competition for a MU tutorial.

With reviews mixed into the tutorials, I really couldn’t help feeling I had picked up a few. But I held back again. Then…my dear friends on twitter were the last ones to persuade me to get a few for myself.

And then SDM had a sale on their Loreal Color Infallibles as well, so I had to hunt them down. I couldn’t actually find the colours I wanted, so I had to price match them at Walmart (was super easy surprisingly to do the price match).

I picked up Sahara Treasure, Hourglass Beige, and Emerald Lame.

Loreal Infallibles
Loreal Infallibles

Loreal Infallibles

Loreal Infallibles
Loreal Infallibles

I didn’t want something that was technically dupable within my stash, so I quickly went to look…luckily I am safe…kind of..lol

Loreal Infallibles
Loreal Infallibles

I then received Permenant Khaki as a gift, so I had to re-photograph…

Loreal Infallibles
Loreal Infallibles
Loreal Infallibles
Loreal Infallibles

I didn’t actually like the black, but seeing Faces by Sarah working it, I sooo want it now!

Apparently Loreal has gone a little nuts, and renamed the same products different for different places, so Macnunu and a few of her blogger lovelies were able to compile a list, you can check it out HERE.

4 thoughts on “Shimmery goodness known as the Loreal Infallibles…

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

