My first Split Pot…Estee Lauder Double Wear ShadowCreme

I talked about pot splitting HERE, basically it is just taking a pot, and cutting up the colours, to create a colour rich pot. Now I can only do that creme pots, but there are artists (I call them artists cause I can’t do it!!!) who can split eyeshadows, and mushy balms as well. Stunning to see the results really. It’s something I love looking at, especially when it has been done so well XD

Anyway a REALLY long awhile back, I received a gift from DA unni. This was one of them.

And my very first split pot!

Estee Lauder Double Wear

Estee Lauder Double Wear

Estee Lauder Double Wear

Estee Lauder Double Wear
Though on the sheerer side (at least these guys), they are build-able.

You can check out reviews/ratings on the Estee Lauder website HERE

For those in Toronto, and can get their hands on a MAC Warehouse Sale ticket, you can find them at the sale~ they started popping up two sales back.

So my little blurb on them.

In my arsenal, I have the MAC Paint Pots, and the Benefit Crease-less Creams, that I use on a daily basis. I find that these last a little better than both. It is harder in texture than the Benefit one, so more like the MAC Paint Pots. I actually lost this to my mom for a few weeks, cause she was OBSESSED with the orange. So the orange is her colour. The rest she isn’t allowed to touch lol. To lessen the blow, I gave her the other half of my other split pots.

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

