1:1

20120226-151439.jpg

This week I finally got to eat some cake. I’ve been craving a sweet icing cake for a month now…

But not like this!!

Funny enough this cake was sent by the food provider of my centre. It’s a “healthy” cake, as there is no butter or eggs.

Unfortunately I think that is defeated by the lack of thought when it came to the icing. It was a 1:1 ratio! Isn’t that just so wrong? Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE sweets, but even this disgusted me.

Some pieces had even MORE icing, like the corners! Ewwww!

LOL

I don’t know…I’m gonna have to look into this more and send them a letter of suggestion. Maybe using applesauce would make the cake yummier and moisten it up. Also 1/4 of icing on that cake would have been enough to make up for the blah cake.

Would you eat this? Would you want your child who is in child care eat this???

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

