NYX Jumbo Lip Pencil

In the spirit of Valentine’s Day, which is quickly approaching…

I figured I would post a lovely red for you.

Unfortunately with not so lovely application (I mean my lack of skills in the application department >_<)

A full list of colours can be seen on the NYX website HERE

Cherry Culture had a sale, and I was able to piggy back on Sparkled Beauty’s order.

As I have a bunch of Jumbo Eye Pencils, I have always wanted to try out the lip pencils…but never got around to really buying one. Though I came close to bidding on several auctions on eBay.

P1060907

P1080590

P1080602

P1080593

P1080603

It is a lovely red, and as you can see, with great coverage (I did apply a balm underneath the colour, just FYI).

On its own, I found that it isn’t drying, or a pain to apply. I love that it has a nice rounded tip, as I find it makes application a little easier.

Its nice to toss in your bag, however you need to be careful, as I find the caps come off somewhat easily, and they crack just as easily. You don’t want this to smear all over the inside of your MU bag.

Anyway we got snow, and I’m sick. Yay for the former, boo for the latter.

So have a fun weekend and enjoy the snow while it lasts. Though we did say that last year and we got snow in late April lol

4 thoughts on “NYX Jumbo Lip Pencil

  1. I won’t need a red for V-Day, but this looks great on you :) I’ve been wearing the Annabelle and Quo lip pencils more often lately too, cause they are quick and easy. The shades I went with was light pink/ coral though lol

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

