Last post of 2011…

Hello everyone~

Just wanted to take the time to say thank you. Thank you for reading, following, enduring my rants posts.

I started blogging all those years ago, just for the sake of blogging. To find an outlet for myself.

That has not changed even now.

So thank you for the comments, the views, the conversations that have been exchanged.

I wish you all the best in the new year, and hope that I will be able to produce fruitful posts to keep myself occupied xD

Anyway for my last post of the year I wanted to do a countdown of the products that I enjoyed using this past year.

My Top 10 Products of 2011

(In no ranking order, as its hard to order them xD)

 

1) Tarte Amazonian Blush
P1080380

I first bought Exposed, as I had some money to spend (I can’t remember the reason, I think it was a GC or something…). Anyway my friend who works at Sephora was the one to suggest it to me. I was a little ‘ehhh’ at first, but it has become a favourite of mine to use. It helps that it’s the only brown blush that I own. I then bought Blissful as a gift for a friend. However I found my mind drifiting to it quite frequently, so I ended up keeping it for myself (and found something else to gift my friend lol). Though it doesn’t last 12 hours on me, it is one of my longer lasting blushes, and so it remains in daily rotation.

2) Marcelle Waterproof Eyeliner in Purple Rain
P1070078

So I got this as an extra gift from a giveaway that I won. At first I wasn’t too sure of the purple liner, as I don’t really wear purples very much, but I’m so glad that I did. This baby last the longest on my lids than any other pencil eyeliner! I can draw my line in the early morning, and it will still be on my lids when I wash my face at night. Unfortunately for me, the black version of this pencil doesn’t offer the same longevity, but it is still quite lovely. I definitely suggest Purple Rain :)

3) MesmorEYES Lash Adhesive
P1070966

For the last year and a half, I have been on a never-ending quest to find a lash adhesive that my eyelids will NOT react to. This was sent to me to try out by the FarcelyCo company, and I am SO thankful that they did. It doesn’t offer complete freedom of swollen lids (after wearing lashes), however it does allow me to wear them for the full duration without wanting to scratch my lids raw! No other adhesive has come close to that, as they tend to make my lids itchy and swollen in about 4-5 hour range. I suspect that the reaction starts when the glues and water come in contact with each other…but will have to do more tests on that…or not. Why mess with something that works! All I know is that I can finally wear my lashes again, without fearing froggy eyes for the next few days.

4) Aquafina FlavorSplash Lip Balm
P1080385

I had used this in the past, and it was my go to lip balm, but seeing as I had a stash that I had to get through, I refrained from buying it for a while. But one day, when I was going through my hoarding pile, I found one. It was love all over again. These babies are relatively cheap; two for a $1.25 at Dollarama, and come in 2 different scent packages. No matter how dry my lips are, these really help them recover, and when my lips are in good condition, they help to keep them that way.

5) Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in Strobe Light
P1080386

This polish is on the list, mainly because it is glittery awesomeness. It is great just to throw on top of any polish to make it more blingy. It helps that it has little bits of holo glitter as well. I’ve gone through two bottles of it in the past year!

6) Green Beaver Grapefruit Cleanser
P1080381

Is something that I am so thankful that Watercoloursky recommended it to her readers. It has been a staple in my morning routine as it isn’t too harsh, and it just smells so lovely. I am currently on my second bottle of this stuff, and it is what I like to recommend to friends who ask me about cleansers.

7) Bdellium Green Bambo Brush line
P1060774

Seriously regret not getting more of this line at IMATS Toronto 2011. These babies are SOFT! Far softer than their sister collections (well I have only tried one other line, the yellow antibacterial brushes), and they are priced quite well, (a total steal when on sale).

8) Vasanti Sweden
P1080387
(Note: Sweden is slightly too dark in this photograph. My apologies)

I got this during the BOGO sale at Rexall earlier in the year, and boy am I glad I did. Sweden has a little bit more pink in it than its cousin from another mother, Benefits Lady’s Choice. As I am a huge fan of Ladies Choice, but not of the price, this is a nicer alternative (when its on sale of course!). It glides well on my lips (when they are in good condition), and I get decent wear out of it, making me get the most of my buck for the product.

9) The Body Shop Lip & Cheek Stain 01
P1080384

What I liked about this product is that it is in gel form. I have used the Benefit Benetint, however wasn’t a fan of how watery it is. This stays put in the area you want it to, and allows you to take a little more time to blend it out as you wish. A little expensive at ~$14, but I was able to pick this up during a promo for $5.

10) Wet n Wild 8 Pan Palette in Comfort Zone
P1060894

This baby is one of the products that the blogging world was a twitter about. I had wanted it before it had come into Canada, but my friend couldn’t find it in her local stores back in February. Luckily I was able to get my hands on one through another friend a few months back. They are priced at just under $5 CAN at Walmart, and has been a pleasure to use. The shadows are soft, and are easily blended into whatever look you want. Its also hard to find things to dislike about it as it is just so dang cheap! Quite the steal.

Anyway the products I have not reviewed (majority), I will have reviews to follow in the next two weeks.

For the runner up’s…
P1080395

MAC Creamsheen
I got to try this this year, and dang, I love them. Smooth, not terribly sticky, and not to heavy on the lips.

Kirkland Baby Wipes
A box of 9 packages, 1000 wipes in total, is about $20 at Costco. These babies are SOFT. Well in comparison to the Pampers wipes that I used before. This also doesn’t leave a weird lingering after feeling on the skin, so much nicer in that aspect as well.

MAC Charged Water
I’ve been using this again, when I use my foundation powders. Its been leaving my skin a little more dewy, and a little more natural. Plus it is like giving my skin a shower xD

Okay that is enough out of me.
Hope you all have a great and safe New Years Eve, and have a wonderful start to the new year!

2 thoughts on “Last post of 2011…

    • seriously, because the weather has been meh lately, I’ve been using Purple Rain a lot just to brighten up my day~ love that it stays put in my extremely hot room, and even after chasing 9 toddlers! xD

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

