Holiday Nails Gradient Up!

HOliday Nails Gradient Up

I like gradients a lot. But it seems I do better when I work with glitters. I guess its just easier

HOliday Nails Gradient Up
I used
China Glaze Party Hearty
American Apparel Smoke Dazzle

Party Hearty is not as dense as I would have liked it to be, so I used Smoke Dazzle to help fill in the gaps. I applied Smoke Dazzle to the tip of the nail first, then applied Party Hearty. To have it look more sparse, wipe the bush in the bottle a few times, to get off as much excess as possible. Then kind of dab the nail. Then move further down and apply a another coat. One tip for glitter gradients is that it does get a tad thick, so when it is a little dry, press down on it with your finger. Lightly. That will help to flatten the glitter, and to get rid of bubbles or whatever.

HOliday Nails Gradient Up

Previous Posts on Holiday Nails
Holiday Nails 1 Lipstick & The Art of Seduction
Holiday Nails 2 Silver & Baubles
Holiday Nails 3 Just Be-Claus, why not?
Holiday Nails 4 Rich Evergreen Greens
Holiday Nails 5 Red Green Somewhere in Between
Holiday Nails 6 Ornaments
Holiday Nails 7 Gingerbread Man
Holiday Nails 8 Starry Night
Holiday Nails 9
Holiday Nails 10

Holiday Nails 11 Glittery Green Gradient
Holiday Nails 12 Oh Christmas Tree
Holiday Nails 13 A dash of silver and red…
Holiday Nails 14 Stamp Happy
Holiday Nails 15 Shimmer & Shine

You can also check out the series from last year.

*This post contains products I have purchased with my own funds, and ones I have received for review purposes(noted with *)*

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

