My 1st time checking out the Sephora Favorites…

Sephora Favorites

These kits, the ones that Sephora puts together for a lower price, are quite awesome.

I have wanted the highlighter and the lip kit in the past, but recently decided to jump on the Super Stars kit ($75US/$90CAN, and then Fragrance Sampler ($50US only available to those in the US, and does not even ship to Canada).

Let’s start with the Super Stars kit.

Sephora Favorites

I managed to snag this for $75CAN, as I got it as soon as it was released. I loved the fact that I it included 5 full size products, and 5 sampler sized products. I’m letting go a few of the products, as the Benefit mascara doesn’t work well with my lashes, and I already have the NARS Orgasm blush. However I still find this quite the deal because of everything else. I mean I already wanted to try the Stila Liner, and the Hourglass Primer, so the fact that I get everything else is great.

Sephora Favorites
To get at the goodies, I would suggest you pull out the entire insert. Then push the products through from the back. Otherwise…it will be near impossible to pull some of them out **ahem** I am looking at you MUFE

Sephora Favorites
Sephora Favorites

Sephora Favorites
Sephora Favorites
The Fragrance Sampler is a great deal for those in the US, or if you can get it shipped to a friend/family and manage to get it through them. Basically you pay the $50+tax, and then from the 11 samples in the box, redeem a voucher for a full size of the product. I ended up getting Chloe Chloe, but not too sure if I want to keep it, after smelling the sampler.

Sephora Favorites
Sephora Favorites

Sephora Favorites
Sephora Favorites
Some of the vials are a little hard to pull out, so pushing them from the bottle was something that helped me get them out, without having to scrub my face/mouth after accidentally spraying myself in the face (I learned quickly after the first incident…lol)

In any case, the prices range from $50 to about $70, so again, a really good deal if you are one of those who like the higher priced ones. For me, it is great because I am such a picky fragrance person. I mean I wore H2O Muriel for almost a decade because I couldn’t find another fragrance that didn’t give me a headache (or want to rip off my clothes to be rid of the scent lol).

Sephora Favorites

On a side note, can I just say that the US Sephora’s are nicer with samples? I mean it was just a redemption of the voucher, and they included samples of Dr Pericone and a Fresh Facial Wash. Was really happy with them :)

Anyway, would you check out a sampler? Or do you think it is just a way to lure us to spend more money than we need to? Cause I know I feel that way at times…

4 thoughts on “My 1st time checking out the Sephora Favorites…

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

