Oh Denmark…you have stolen my heart

*The product in this post has been purchased with my own funds, to enjoy adding another fun colour to my stash :D*

Back in the fall, I picked up this little beauty…

Vasanti Denmark

Vasanti Denmark

I first checked out Vasanti Lipsticks when Rexall had one of their infamous BOGO sales, where I picked up Sweden and USA.

One of my favourite MLBB is their lipstick in Sweden, which I have mentioned a few times here and there.
Well, when I went to IMATS Toronto 2012, Vasanti had a booth there, where I got to meet the lovely Makeup by Sand. It was there that she suggested I check out Denmark, and well it and a few other lovely products came home with me.
Denmark, like the rest of their lipsticks, has a lovely formula. Not too hard to manipulate with a lip brush, but not too soft that you can’t apply straight to your lips without fixing up the lines. It wears well, several hours and through drinking. And generally just looks lovely.

Vasanti Denmark
Just a few other darker pinks that I own…
I tried to find something that was similar to it in my stash, but I don’t actually have one.

Left to Right
Revlon Lip Butter Raspberry Pie
Revlon Lip Butter Lollipop
Vasanti Denmark
Korres Liquid Lipstick Fuschia

Vasanti Denmark
Doesn’t the swatch look pretty?

Haha…
Whenever I put up a lip pic, I laugh. Its been all these years, and I am still too chicken to post up a full face picture. Oh well, you will have to take my word that it is a lovely colour to bring to any face :)

Anyway, you can find Vasanti at SDM, Rexall, Futureshop (new addition there!) or buy them straight from the website (free shipping over $29 order to Canada and the US).

2 thoughts on “Oh Denmark…you have stolen my heart

    • It is pretty glossy on me, but could also be the heat! Anyway, I do agree it is a nice fall colour as well, but I do like wearing in the warmer weather too~

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

