Weird Matte Polish Formulas…

Back in December I ordered a set of polishes from Nail Polish Canada’s Boxing Day sale.
China Glaze For Audrey
China Glaze Towel Boy Toy
China Glaze Frostbite
China Glaze Pink Voltage
China Glaze Scarlet
China Glaze Snow
China Glaze Nova
OPI Top Coat
OPI Base Coat
It was a great deal that they offered and of course I had to buy it. I justified it by saying I didn’t have the China Glaze polishes except for Nova. (They are a set of just the China Glaze that you can check out HERE)

China Glaze Pink Voltage

Weird Matte ChG
Weird Matte ChG

Added a top coat to all but one…
Weird Matte ChG
Weird Matte ChG

This is a really bright pink. Probably the brightest pink I have. It isn’t a crème, as it has slight shimmer in it. The funny thing about this is that it dries matte. I’m assuming the brightness of the pigment makes it dry matte. Just like the effect you get when you mix too much eye shadow in to clear polish to make your own colour.

It is pigmented, but because of the weird way it dries, it gets a little streaky.

I’m actually not a fan of the colour on my hands, but I think could be a fun colour to wear on the toes (despite the fact that I like wearing dark colours on my toes as well…). I might keep this as an accent colour…otherwise might go in the “Find a New Home” box. Not too sure as of yet.

Seeing as this dries matte, I wanted to show another China Glaze polish that also dries matte.

China Glaze Blue Sparrow
Weird Matte ChG
Weird Matte ChG

I added a top coat to all but one…
Weird Matte ChG
Weird Matte ChG

I actually bought this a LONG time ago, but ended up selling it off. It wasn’t a colour I liked back then.

In the bottle it looks gorgeous, but as you can see dries to a weird matte.

I picked this up at Sally’s Beauty on clearance. I’m not sure if they are DC’ing it, but this would be kind of the second time, at least for the store itself. They had removed it from the regular line that they carried in stores, and then it reappeared I think more than a year ago.

As you can see in the pictures…it is really weird. Not too pretty even with the topcoat (at least for me personally).

Anyway…
Guess what?
Well…I can’t reveal it just yet, but come back Sunday (June 9, 2013) for another mini surprise :)

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

