Innisfree Vivid Tint Rouge

*Products in this post were bought with my own funds, and brought to Canada by my friend H who graciously agreed to be my MU mule :P*

Innisfree Vivid Tint Rouge

Innisfree Vivid Tint Rouge
Innisfree Vivid Tint Rouge2

I have wanted these babies since February when I saw them pop up on the Korean Forum I frequently (Cosmania at Naver). I wrote about them HERE, and mentioned my Korean Goodies haul HERE

Innisfree Vivd Tint Rouge
I picked two of the Tint’s, and a Creamy Lipstick.

Innisfree Vivd Tint Rouge
Innisfree Vivd Tint Rouge
The applicator is typical for a lot of the lip products in Korea. I prefer these as they are rounded at the tip and can aid me in lining my lips a bit better. Not perfect at it, as you can see in lip swatch, but at least I do find that it helps.

P1170022
P1170036
The stain that remains after a few minutes on the arm.

Smell:
I can’t pinpoint it, but it is a familiar scent. Artificial, maybe scented plastics? Kind of reminds me of Essence Stay with Me Gloss but not actually like it. (It smells like one of my scented pens!! No wonder it was familiar lol I use it quite frequently…)

Feel:
Super smooth, definitely a different texture than the Loreal ones as Macnunu mentioned. I personally find the Loreal ones sticky which really does annoy me at times (but I still like them despite that flaw), so in comparison these were not sticky at all.

Taste:
I think it is because of the fragrance, but it really doesn’t taste all that well. Its quite bitter :T If you are a lip licker, then this will discourage you for sure!

Innisfree Vivd Tint Rouge

Both 4 and 10 are easily removable (a little bit of a stain remained after I used Marcelle’s Cleansing Water). I mean unlike the 01 that MACnunu mentioned refused to budge. I found that 10 lasted for a few hours (I felt I needed to touch it up after 4 hours), but I found that 04 lasted relatively longer.

Oh my lips, 04 (orange), tends to look a little more of a deeper orange. It looks red-ish in the picture, but IRL it does look more orange than it seems.

They are 10,000won in Korea, which is very roughly $10Can.

I really like 10, as it is not too wild. I used it 4 out of the 7 days last week, and wore 04 for the rest of the days xD

If you get a chance to check them out, might be something interesting to look in to, unless you lick your lips…in which case the bitter taste might turn you off.

2 thoughts on “Innisfree Vivid Tint Rouge

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

