Really dry blush can be a good thing for some…

Korres Zea Mays Blush

I love browsing Strawberrynet before Christmas. They have a lot of great deals that I can’t help but be drawn in to. This was how my love for Korres actually started. Thanks to them, I am forever bound to pick up a Lip Butter from Sephora -___- haha.

Anyway after having indulged in some stuff in December…I checked out the site in early January just for kicks…but that was when I saw the Korres Blush.

I paid a little over $10 each for them, and well…lets continue.

Korres Zea Mays Blush
I really like the print

Korres Zea Mays Blush

Korres Zea Mays Blush
Korres Zea Mays Blush
Housed in a nice brown case, there is a mirror on the inside.

Korres Zea Mays Blush
#18 Peach

Korres Zea Mays Blush
#47 Orange Brown

Korres Zea Mays Blush
Though the back label is nice and clear, I didn’t like the misrepresentation of the colours.

Korres Zea Mays Blush
Korres Zea Mays Blush
Finger swatches of the two blusshes.

They have a lovely sheen to them, and they look really pretty in the pan. However they are far from soft. I find that that they are rather dry (could be because it was from Strawberrynet, older versions). The plus side to the fact that they are dry, is that it makes it nearly fool proof to use! It does allow for some building, so you can use a brush to apply as a novice. Actually my mother stole peach from me and has been using it as her daily blush. This is a woman who does not use blush EVER because she doesn’t like her prominent cheek bones. However she loves the blush cause it gives her face a bit more colour, and doesn’t have to rely on me to fix the blush before she heads out.

So if you are a blush novice, you might consider checking out a blush that is on the drier side, so you can work with it. Get used to it. Then perhaps move on to something else.

You can find their reg line blushes HERE at Sephora, as well as #18 Peach if you are interested. I bought mine from Strawberrynet.com HERE, when they were on sale.

*Products in this post were purchased with my own funds*

One thought on “Really dry blush can be a good thing for some…

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

