Irresistible Caramel Cream…yum?

A few weeks back, I won a giveaway that Essence held through their Twitter account…I was pretty excited as I was to receive a bunch of new things that they added to their regular line.

Essence 3D Eyeshadow
This is the stuff that I got.

Today I’m going to do a mini write up on the 3D shadow…

Essence 3D Eyeshadow

Essence 3D Eyeshadow

Essence 3D Eyeshadow

Essence 3D Eyeshadow

Essence 3D Eyeshadow
First swatch is dry, second is wet using MAC mixing medium.

P1160090
P1160081
I used the lighter part of the duo to lighten up the Loreal Emerald Lame in the middle. I applied the darker part to the inner part of the lid, and used the lighter one to transition the colours.

Dry, I find that this duo wasn’t really the best. Foiled is another story, but I felt that I had to really work the mixing medium in to the shadow. I’m not sure if this is just for this duo, but if I were to base my decision on this one product alone, I’m not too sure I would look in to trying another colour. But perhaps I got the least pigmented/easily workable one. I don’t know. I just know that they are pretty, and decent price for under $5 if you just want a simple wash of colour over a sticky base.

Would you go for the 3D shadow?

6 thoughts on “Irresistible Caramel Cream…yum?

  1. Ohhh I was gonna say hot damn that looks good when I first saw the photos but then I read your review :/
    I saw their Spring display down in the states over the weekend, they had a really interesting looking cream blush but there was only testers left. I do wish that Canada would get the newer releases!

    • I really wanted to love it, as you said, it looks great in the swatches and when worn. But that extra bit of work that goes in to making it work…not sure if I would be dedicated to it.

      AHHHHH there is a cream blush?! DANNNNGGGGG I want! lol shucks, I hope that they include them eventually for us

    • Yes~ Definitely can be a pain. I mean I love the colour combo, but it would be nice if it was a little easier to work with. Oh well~

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

