Dear Grandest Grape…I’m in love…

Clinique Chubby Intense Grandest Grape

Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Grandest Grape

I have wanted the Clinique Chubby Sticks for awhile now. Well, in my defence it is hard not to want anything that is featured on theNotice. I mean have you seen the pictures that Rae takes?! Check out posts that mention the Chubby Sticks HERE. The last straw was seeing Christine’s review at MACnunu.

Ingredients…
Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Grandest Grape
Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Grandest Grape

Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Grandest Grape
You twist to introduce more product. I would suggest lining your lips with the tip, then filling in your lip with the side. This way you preserve the tip for a sharper edge. I have been doing this to all my crayons and is working out well for me :)

Initially I thought I would get caramel, but when I got to the store and swatched them in person, the consensus was that Grandest Grape was the one to go for.

That is the one that my friend AY picked up for me as part of a birthday gift. I was super excited and counting down the days to receive it from her.

I actually ended up waiting a few days to try it out, as my lips were a tad out of shape from the weather.

Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Grandest Grape
It is just a tad darker than the picture on my lips…but such a lovely formula and colour to wear. You can kind of tell in the picture how creamy it is. It wears really well, through some eating, and just general talking throughout the day. It can also build up in colour, giving it a more vampy look, if you like~

I wore it yesterday with a bit of Face Atelier’s Shiraz over it, and I felt extra Vampy. Twas fun.

Anyway I have been on a grape kick lately, so I just wanted to compare Royale to it.

Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Grandest Grape
Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Grandest Grape

Annabelle Twist Up Royale (my review on it) Left
Clinique Grandest Grape Right
GG is more red on me than Royale is, as Royale looks a little more purple on my lips.
Definitely intense, as Royale I swiped twice, where GG I only did once

But both are fun to wear, and I would want both in my collection, instead of having on or the other. I feel like they are distant cousins…thus not similar enough for me to have either/or.

4 thoughts on “Dear Grandest Grape…I’m in love…

    • I should look into the CG ones, but haven’t bought anything from that brand in years!
      I skipped the reg cubby sticks because I wanted a bit more colour~ so im glad that my first experience with them is the intense :)

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

