Holiday Nails: Glittery Gradient…

I haven’t done a gradient in AGES. Really. I think it has been like 2 years. I guess with all the polish that I have hoarded, it doesn’t make sense for me to do a gradient…it seems to me it would take me longer to use up! But for the Holidays, I think it was necessary to pull out.

Glitter Gradient

Glitter Gradient
Ranked in order of use (L-R)

Glitter Gradient

Started off w two coats of China Glaze Innocence to decrease the effects of stained nailsโ€ฆI also held off polishing Innocence to the nail tip, as I have a few other layers to tackle.
I then brushed a coat of OPIโ€™s Let Me Entertain You to the tip.
I took Wet n Wild Sparked and applied a thin line to cover the harsh line of Let Me Entertain You.
I then took OPI Teenage Dream, and started brushing it a little further up from Sparkled and brush it to the tip of the nail (thus layering over the other coats).
Finally I brushed a coat of China Glaze Fairy Dust over the entire nail.
I took my time doing this, while watching a drama, as there are many layers for the tip. You donโ€™t want them to get messed up right after you are done right. So I tried to avoid that by letting everything dry before starting the next coat.

Glitter Gradient
I ended up really liking how this turned out. If I do this again, I would probably apply a thicker band of OPI’s Let Me Entertain You, just so I have more colour.

Glitter Gradient

Previous Posts on Holiday Nails
Holiday Nails 1 Emerald Sparkle
Holiday Nails 2 Gettin’ Miss Piggy With It
Holiday Nails 3 Star Spangled
Holiday Nails 4 Crown Me Already
Holiday Nails 5 Excuse Moi

4 thoughts on “Holiday Nails: Glittery Gradient…

  1. I really like how this turned out!
    I usually use the sponge method, but it wastes a lot of polish…
    Have you tried the plastic wrap method?

    • I just had to search the method, and will try it out next time, but it is for marble…gonna see if I can work it for gradients as well :P

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

