New and fun things expected from Annabelle & Marcelle…

So a few weeks back, I had the opportunity to attend another unveiling party for Annabelle and Marcelle Cosmetics.

This time the event was held at the Andrew Richard Designs. I gotta say I personally liked the large open white venue. It got a little warm as the sun was streaming through the windows, but it still a lovely place.

Anyway lets go through some of the stuff I got to see…

Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
(Back drop to take pictures :))
Group Marcelle
See what I mean by big and open~? Plus all that natural lighting. Of course they weren’t the best on the counters to take pictures, but I loved it.
Group Marcelle
Plus there was some interesting finger foods xD
I mean what meatlover DOESN’T love chicken on a stick :P

Marcelle

Shadow (expected to arrive in stores mid-July)

Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
So Marcelle will be updating their current shadow line with this one.
There are a total of 72 different colours, which are separated into 9 quads and 9 monochromatic quads. Now these are interesting because they hold 2 applicators in the bottom flip compartment, and the fact that the monochromatic offers different finishes in the one box. When I played with one, it was truly soft, but will have my own review on the wear and such later, as I received the Rhythm in Blues quad in our giftbag. They have a suggested retail price of $15.95.

BB Line

Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Now the big things about the BB line, is the additions. First we have the Anti Aging with SPF20, and the new Cream to Powder compact. We also got to see the the Dark to Darker shade.

BB Cream (Expected to arrive in stores in July)

Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
(Okay…I JUST realized I photographed the wrong box. I meant to take pictures of the Anti-Aging one…FAIL! lol)
This is the original one…
The Anti Aging one is separated by its purple strip. It is a 10-in-1 as it contains the 2 additional (from the regular formula), of the appearance of lifting, and smoothening (lol my dictionary says this isn’t a word…I was convinced it was…psh, I’m using it! xD) of fine lines and wrinkles. It also comes at a higher price range, hitting the suggested retail price of $28.95. A tad high, but as it contains the SPF maybe not too bad at all.

BB Cream to Powder Compact (Expected to arrive in stores in July)

Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
It has a lot of slip to it, so not sure how that would work with an oily face…and it is high in the cones, so I know a friend of mine wouldn’t be able to use it. But I loved the idea, and addition of the puff separator. I mean it provides a barrier, kind of keeping the product nicer. And I prefer this idea so the puff underneath like MAC or Physicians Formula kind of deal. It will be released in two shades. Again I’m not a fan of this. As a multicultural country, I do believe it is important to include the whole range. But I believe when this was brought up, that there were plans on releasing it eventually (just a tad later like the BB Cream was eventually released). The casing reminds me of older Laneige products, generally because of its clean cut, and well looks just really stable. This has a suggested retail price of $22.95.

Gene Youth (Expected to arrive in stores in mid-July)

Group Marcelle

This serum is a comprehensive anti-aging treatment that targets all
the signs of aging. In addition to improving your skin’s elasticity, it diminishes fine lines and
wrinkles and leaves you with a radiant, even tone. Endowed with the Marcelle-exclusive Skin D
Fusion technology, this unique serum formula starts as a gel and then melts on contact with the
skin, thus releasing the active ingredients to penetrate the deeper layers of the skin for
increased effectiveness.

It sounds bad, but I’m just not a fan of skincare. Very bad really as skincare is the basis, the canvas that we work on for our MU, and thus is important to take good care of it. Anyway I let my personal issues take over and didn’t really ask a lot of info about the line. However the serum is being released, suggested retail price at $42.95, and well I like the fact that the doses of the serum are predetermined. That way you don’t have to waste too much of the product. Plus is is another transforming product, as it starts out as a gel, then melts into your skin for deeper absorption. So that is an interesting concept to work with. My friend is a HUGE fan of serums, and has suggested a bunch to me…so I really should get into skincare…

New Age (Expected to arrive in stores in August)

Group Marcelle

Two patents and eight years of research!
Marcelle is pleased to present its newly innovated anti-aging line, which offers increased
benefits, better results and the most advanced age-fighting technologies. Specifically, the New
Age Precision Anti-Wrinkle and Firming formulas (for day, night and eyes) have been
revamped and fortified with the latest technology, Marixyl® Synthe’6, a powerful peptide that
reinforces the skin’s structure. In addition to hydrating and improving elasticity and firmness, this
new line of anti-wrinkle creams replumps the skin, enhances its texture, minimizes the
appearance of uneven skin tone and redness, and brightens the complexion, all while it
oxygenates the cells. It the crème de la crème in its category!

Other than the Hydra C, and the 1st Wrinkles day cream, I haven’t used anything from their current line. I do have a few toners and such from their d/c’ed lines. I did receive the trio in our gift bags, so I’m still debating if I should review it, or get a friend to review it. Either way I’ll try and have a blurb about it later~

Annabelle

New Spokesmodel, Marie Mai

Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
I actually had never heard of Marie Mai, so was interested to know how big she was. Looks alone, she has stunning eyes, but she also has a lovely voice.



(<3 David Usher, and it features Marie Mai, so I added this one as well :P)

Twist Lip Crayon, new Shadow shades, and Liquid Liner (Expected to arrive in stores in July)

Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
You can see the new liquid liner in the left corner of the display. I didn’t get to play with this, but saw some others swatch it. Seemed pretty decent in terms of precision. This has a suggested retail price of $9.95.
Group Marcelle
I was more interested in this! I love the idea of twist pencils, as it eliminates the crying that resorts from sharpening pencils. Also Marie Mai is wearing it in some of the pictures, and just looked so lovely. I have since tried it, and will review it later, but so far so good! There will be 12 lovely colours available at about $9.95.
Group Marcelle
I do like the Annabelle shadows, for the most part, and was excited to see the new more vibrant colours. The 5 new shades will be quite fun, and for the most part good in the pigmentation department. I received Goddess in my giftbag, which looks quite similiar to their old Gold Digger, but we will see.

BB line

Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
You can see the two compacts on the display, these are te new BB Compact Makeup.

This lightweight, satiny powder foundation glides over the skin to assure
a radiant skin tone and flawless finish, day after day. Furnished with a double-sided sponge, the
BB Compact Makeup allows you to vary the coverage from light to moderate, depending on the
occasion.

Cool thing about this? it stores a puff that is double sided for different reasons. One provides the initial application side (sponge, more coverage side), whereas the other provides a touch up side, so the reapplication doesn’t look cakey, and looks softer (velvet side). This will retail for $15.95.

Group Marcelle
The BB Cream on the left, is new, and will be released with SPF 15. It will be retailed at $15.95, affordable for teens. Again only two shades, but sounds promising.

This all-in-one miracle solution is much more
natural for the skin than a foundation. It constitutes a novel fusion of makeup and skin care that
perfects, brightens, primes, hydrates and protects the skin. In addition to concealing
imperfections and signs of fatigue with its Soft Focus microspheres, this balm tones and firms
the epidermis, helps absorb excess sebum and controls shine.

On the right we have the BB Skin Retouch Crayon
This is an interesting product, as one side provides a product that helps to fill in fine lines, and prep the skin for the other side, which provides the colouring. The pencil will retail at $12.95
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle

i Transformer (Expected to arrive in stores in July)

Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
I usually use the Missha one that I picked up in Korea, but seeing as it is a pain to get, I did pick up the MAC mixing medium at their warehouse sale. However, I like options, so to see this in the new products launch was such a delight! The packaging is very MUFE esque, but at a much more affordable price of $8.50. It is waterbased, and well should be interesting to use! I do believe that everyone should have some sort of mixing medium, whether it be homemade or bought in their stash. Easily turns any shadow into a liner.

New Display

Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
I hope that the LE displays that usually are placed sporadically in stores, would occupy this space. That way you don’t have to hunt down the product in the aisles…but we will see. Maybe it will house something more fun :P

I love the new display. I love that its so bold, in the sense that the black backdrop allows the products to shine. I love that the different eye pencils have coloured sections. I’ve felt that for a brand that I enjoy using, its current set up was too drab, and well let others simply pass it by. I know we shouldn’t judge a book by its cover, but for some things we do. This new display helps to combat that, and at least give it a chance when there are just so many different brands in a drugstore. However not sure how it is going to work in terms of testers. I did like the current tester sections, as it really decreased the number of people opening up new packages just to try out a product (MU pet peeve!).

Group Marcelle
Group Marcelle
I love that other bloggers were there, so we could discuss pros and cons about certain things…and just share our favourite products…twas fun :)

Anyway it was an interesting event, and enjoyed seeing the new products first hand. I always feel cool when I get a sneak peak at something before the public xD
It was also great to meet new Torontonian bloggers, and just to catch up with friends.

MissIpp we missed you! But Kudos to the team for making explaining the products over and over again to each group that approached them~!

What are you most excited to check out from the company?
Me, it is the lip pencil. Which I am using currently :P

3 thoughts on “New and fun things expected from Annabelle & Marcelle…

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

