Smile ♪♫

I actually came to know this song again, through Michael Bubles version of it, (which I tend to like a lot more than Josh Grobans, only because it seems to really fit the theme of the song lyrics more.)

Anyway then I realized, after it was mentioned in the memorial, that MJ’s version was the first every one I had heard, though at the time, didn’t even realize it was MJ (how sad is that? I blame the fact that I wasn’t really into music in my youth, thus was unable to recognise his voice. This must have been before my crazy ability to recognize voices…haha…)

Originally by Charlie Chaplin (at least the musical part)

Smile
tho’
your heart is aching,
Smile
Even though it’s breaking,
When there are clouds in the sky- You’ll get by,
If you
Smile through your fear and sorrow,
Smile and maybe tomorrow
You’ll see the sun come shining through- For you.
Light up your face with gladness,
Hide ev’ry trace of sadness,
Altho’ a tear may be ever so near,
That’s the time you must keep on trying,
Smile- What’s the use of crying,
You’ll find that life is still worthwhile,
If you just smile.

3 thoughts on “Smile ♪♫

  1. Oh, I didn’t know Josh Groban and Michael Bubble did the song too. It’s kinda sad now everytime I hear the song, for MJ

  2. That song makes me feel sad now too after watching the memorial. His brother did a good job singing it.

    Try calling to see if they are still giving it away…its odd the location I went to Sunday were still doing it. So I got an extra voucher for a friend hehe :) The vouchers are valid until Jul 24 if you can get one

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

